DIY Fall Wreath

IMG_4673

I was feeling a little crafty last weekend and I decided to make a fall wreath for my door. Here are the steps for the wreath I made or here’s the tutorial I based my wreath off of!


IMG_4669

Materials:
–          burlap ribbon by the roll
–          (1) 14” straw wreath (don’t remove plastic wrapping)
–          hot glue gun + hot glue sticks
–          fall foliage of choice
–          pearl pins
–          scissors

Step 1: Leave the straw wreath in its plastic wrapping. Pin and glue down the end of the burlap. Then begin wrapping the burlap around the wreath. I used the whole roll around my wreath.

Step 2: Layout the design of your wreath. If your foliage is in a large bunch, pull off just the pieces that you plan to use. Then, once you’ve decided on your layout, start gluing and/or pinning it all down.


IMG_4676
Step 3: Once everything has been properly secured, decide how you would like to hang your wreath. I decided to braid some ribbon and hang it.

3 thoughts on “DIY Fall Wreath

  1. Pingback: Christmas Wreath | Bee Inspired

Leave a Reply

